Matariki Persuasive Writing

Hello this week I finished my persuasive writing on the Matariki star cluster the star I did was Pohutukawa. This was an enjoyable week because we learnt about persuasive writing and Matariki. I learnt that Pohutukawa is the star that is associated with our dead loved ones and many more. I also learnt that Pohutukawa can predict deaths. I also learnt how to use the thesaurus. What is your favourite star in Matariki?

One thought on “Matariki Persuasive Writing

  1. Kia Ora My name is Sian,
    Its great to hear that you enjoyed learning about the Matariki star cluster and worked on a persuasive writing piece! It’s exciting to learn new things about different cultures and discover different ways of understanding and connecting with the world.

    I’m glad you chose to focus on Pohutukawa, it’s a beautiful star that holds a lot of cultural significance for many people, and I think it’s a great choice for a topic for a persuasive writing piece.

    It’s great to hear that you got to use a thesaurus in your writing, it’s a tool that can help you expand your vocabulary and make your writing more concise and impactful.

    Finally, it’s great to hear that you got to explore and learn more about the significance of the Matariki star cluster, it’s a fascinating topic that holds a lot of mystery and cultural importance, and I think it’s great that you got the opportunity to learn about it!.

    Ngā Mihi,
    Sian.

Leave a Reply